One month left

deutsch

Hi,

maybe its time to start a countdown here for my sisters marriage. It will be on 13th April.
So only one month.
The last days I always try not to find connections to that day. When I tried to learn Japanese I find vocabularies which doesn’t have to do anything with it, but there is something connected to connected to connected to something (-.-)
Same when I cook, go shopping, work, read, research, do what ever. So I can’t really do anything properly.

I also tried not to think to much about 11th March. Two years ago two things hit me that day. On 8th March I heart a real good friend of mine and my sister died. Cancer.
The last time we met and talked, was in Japan. In Tokyo, Ueno at the station. I told him to go to the doctor because he had some pain in his throat. On Christmas he told my sister everything is fine and she should celebrate with her family and her boyfriend.
The next time we heard about him was from his girlfriend. She told us he died from esophageal cancer a few days before.
On that Friday when I woke up and we wanted to go to the funeral my mother called and told how happy she is that I was back home. I had no idea what she was talking about.
It was 11th March 2011.
The earthquake, the tsunami and the nuclear disaster in Fukushima. I left Japan half a year ago. My originals intentions were to stay there more than six month later. So I would have been there.
I lost a lot that day. So I tried not to think about.
But life goes on. And I want to do all I want in memory to the friend and the dream I lost that day.

So that’s a bit about me …

Till than …

About kimitsu

hi, i am kim. most of my friends are calling me kim, so i will use this name here too. i am living in good old germany. last years i was moving a lot, but i always stopped at moms place. i love my family and friends, i love eating and i love japan and almost everything about it. apart of this i am loyal and bad in forgetting. (aside from names and vocabulary) よろしくおねがいします。
This entry was posted in family, friends, Japan, life, thought off, travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

it is moving round and round...